Tags

,

I’m still not completely at ease with  Twitter, but perseverance does lead to a lot of useful material.

In particular, I thought one blog entry (The Wikiman: The curse of ‘oh, we already did that’) and its comments were interesting food for thought, especially the story of the hospital bikes (you’ll have to read it to find out what I’m wittering about).

After all my efforts for National Poetry Day I want to do something for Tell-a-Story Day (26th October), but what? I’ve seen loads of great ideas lately, both at SLF12 and the CILIPS Autumn Gathering, things that don’t take a huge amount of effort or money, but still have impact, and more importantly, bring words and stories into unexpected areas. We celebrate libraries bringing literacy across the curriculum, but how often is that made obvious?

Well, the hospital bikes have given me a plan. It’s not completely original, and I don’t know if it will work, but it’s cheap and it’s visible, it’s fun and it’ll have interesting results. Maybe not wonderful, but interesting 🙂

